1. This Board Rocks has been split into two separate forums.

The Preps Forum section was moved here to stand on its own. All member accounts are the same here as they were at ThisBoardRocks.

The rest of ThisBoardRocks is located at: CarolinaPanthersForum.com

Welcome to the new Preps Forum!

Dismiss Notice

Help Me Here ??

Discussion in 'Softball Forum' started by Softball Guru, Mar 23, 2010.

1. Softball Guru

Softball Guru Banned From TBR

I read all the time on TBR where it is noted that if a kid is a freshman she is a starting freshman. Why shouldn't she start if she is better than the upper classmen?? If I was a high school coach I would put my best 9 on the field, and if it happens to be all freshmen so be it. My DD has played all 4 years as a varsity player, because she has worked her butt off to obtain a starting position, and if yours has also she should start. I don't get this comment she started when she was a freshmen thing !! Does that make it special because she is a freshman?? Again if she is better than the senior she should start. I know a lot of freshmen that are better than many older kids...why do you think this is ?? Maybe because they have worked their butts off all year round to obtain a starting spot on the team....Maybe ??......EOC

Guru

2. softballphreak

softballphreak Full Access Member

I agree with putting your best 9 on the field; for the most part. There are reasons for not playing a player but in general I agree with the best 9.

The hardest worker, however, may not be one of the best 9. We've all seen players who work their butts off but just don't get it done on the field. We've also seen some really good players who don't work their butts off.

Sometimes the most deserving don't get the rewards of the most talented when measuring in terms of effort. That's life, I guess.

3. Softball Guru

Okay

I agree with that !!

Guru

4. coach44

coach44 Full Access Member